Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Bulldogs have postseason banquet

Bulldogs have postseason banquet

The Holmes Community College Bulldog football team held their postseason banquet Tuesday nigh in the Math/Science Auditorium on the Goodman Campus.

Awards included: Jamar Smith, First Team All-State and All-Region; D.J. Montgomery, First Team All-State, Ras Branch Award, Graphic Edge Bowl Offensive MVP Award; Dejerric Bryant, Colonel Bradly MacNealy Leadership Award; and Buddy Benson, Milton Lee Olive Courage Award. Desmond Lester was awarded the Defensive MVP Award for the Graphic Edge Bowl.

Head Coach Jeff Koonz recognized the team's accomplishments and also showed both the season recap and highlights from the Graphic Edge Bowl.

The Bulldogs finished the season 7-3 and was ranked No. 7 in the last poll of the season. The Graphic Edge Bowl was the first win in a NJCAA-sanctioned Bowl Game.